Book Image

Cracking the Product Marketing Code

By : Iman Bayatra, Daniel Kuperman
Book Image

Cracking the Product Marketing Code

By: Iman Bayatra, Daniel Kuperman

Overview of this book

In the ever-evolving product landscape, the significance of building the right product and bringing it effectively to the right market cannot be overstated. With this book, you’ll learn how to bridge the gap between your product and the market to meet customer needs effectively. Equipped with a comprehensive understanding of product marketing and its key functions—inbound and outbound strategies—you’ll discover how these strategies interweave throughout the product launch process and how to effectively leverage them to bring a product to market. This product marketing book will help you master the inbound strategies, influencing product development by conducting market and customer research, analyzing the competitive landscape, identifying customer segments, and building buyer personas to identify gaps and drive product innovation. Next, you’ll get to grips with outbound strategies, the driving force behind product adoption and sustained exponential growth. You’ll create and test messaging and positioning, build the go-to-market (GTM) plan, enable your sales team to maximize effectiveness, and ensure a product-market fit throughout the different stages of the buyer journey with impactful collaboration internally and externally for creating value. By the end of this book, you’ll have transformed into a product marketing expert enhancing product innovation, driving product adoption, and accelerating growth.
Table of Contents (19 chapters)
1
Part 1 – Introduction
5
Part 2 – Driving Product Enhancement with Inbound Strategies
10
Part 3 – Outbound: Strategies for Product Adoption and Exponential Growth
14
Part 4 – Impactful Collaboration and Value Creation

Packt is searching for authors like you

If you're interested in becoming an author for Packt, please visit authors.packtpub.com and apply today. We have worked with thousands of developers and tech professionals, just like you, to help them share their insight with the global tech community. You can make a general application, apply for a specific hot topic that we are recruiting an author for, or submit your own idea.