You can add new members to an existing team. They can belong to the same organization or can be added as a guest from another organization. A team can hold up to 5,000 people.
Member of a team can have one of the following roles:
- Owner: The team owner manages the settings for the team. The owner can do the following:
- Add and remove members.
- Add guests.
- Change team settings.
- Restore deleted files or older versions.
- Member: Members are added to a team by the owner. Members can do the following:
- Post messages.
- View, upload, and change files.
- Schedule team meetings.
- Guest: Guests are people outside your organization. They can only be invited by the team owner. They can post messages and share files with the team.
Follow the instructions provided in the next section to add a member to a team.
Members can be added to a team...