One of the features of the Confluence workbox is getting all your notifications in one single location. The aim of the Workbox is to alleviate time-waste by context switching between e-mail, Confluence, and other tools. The workbox displays all notifications collected from Confluence page watches, shares, mentions, and tasks. If Confluence is linked to JIRA, Atlassian's issue tracking system, you will also see JIRA notifications in your workbox. The workbox also displays personal tasks, which are explained in the next section.
You can't delete notifications yourself. Notifications that you have already read are automatically deleted after two weeks and unread notifications after four weeks.