Book Image

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Practice Tests

By : Mike Chapple, David Seidl
Book Image

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Practice Tests

By: Mike Chapple, David Seidl

Overview of this book

The SSCP certification is offered by the International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2. The SSCP is the entry-level credential in this series. With SSCP certification, you’ll meet the requirements of the Department of Defense for entry-level Information Assurance Technical (IAT I) roles, positioning you for a successful career in cybersecurity. This book's first seven chapters cover each of the seven domains on the SSCP exam with sixty or more questions per domain, so you can focus your study efforts exactly where you need more review. The book also contains two complete practice exams that you can use as time trials to assess your readiness for the SSCP and a future in the field of information assurance. By the end of the book, you would have strengthened your weak areas and reinforced your learning to ace the test and earn the certification.
Table of Contents (14 chapters)
Chapter 1 Access Controls (Domain 1)
Chapter 2 Security Operations and Administration (Domain 2)
Chapter 3 Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis (Domain 3)
Chapter 4 Incident Response and Recovery (Domain 4)
Chapter 5 Cryptography (Domain 5)
Chapter 6 Network and Communications Security (Domain 6)
Chapter 7 Systems and Application Security (Domain 7)
Chapter 8 Practice Test 1
Chapter 9 Practice Test 2
End User License Agreement


SSCP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests is a companion volume to the SSCP (ISC)2 Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Study Guide. If you’re looking to test your knowledge before you take the SSCP exam, this book will help you by providing a combination of practice questions that cover the SSCP Common Body of Knowledge and easy-to-understand explanations of both right and wrong answers.

If you’re just starting to prepare for the SSCP exam, we highly recommend that you use the SSCP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide to help you learn about each of the domains covered by the SSCP exam. Once you’re ready to test your knowledge, use this book to help find places where you may need to study more, or to practice for the exam itself.

Since this is a companion to the SSCP Study Guide, this book is designed to be similar to taking the SSCP exam. It contains multipart scenarios as well as standard multiple-choice questions similar to those you may encounter in the certification exam itself. The book itself is broken up into 9 chapters: 7 domain-centric chapters covering each domain, and 2 chapters that contain full-length practice tests to simulate taking the exam itself.