Book Image

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Practice Tests

By : Mike Chapple, David Seidl
Book Image

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Practice Tests

By: Mike Chapple, David Seidl

Overview of this book

The SSCP certification is offered by the International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2. The SSCP is the entry-level credential in this series. With SSCP certification, you’ll meet the requirements of the Department of Defense for entry-level Information Assurance Technical (IAT I) roles, positioning you for a successful career in cybersecurity. This book's first seven chapters cover each of the seven domains on the SSCP exam with sixty or more questions per domain, so you can focus your study efforts exactly where you need more review. The book also contains two complete practice exams that you can use as time trials to assess your readiness for the SSCP and a future in the field of information assurance. By the end of the book, you would have strengthened your weak areas and reinforced your learning to ace the test and earn the certification.
Table of Contents (14 chapters)
Chapter 1 Access Controls (Domain 1)
Chapter 2 Security Operations and Administration (Domain 2)
Chapter 3 Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis (Domain 3)
Chapter 4 Incident Response and Recovery (Domain 4)
Chapter 5 Cryptography (Domain 5)
Chapter 6 Network and Communications Security (Domain 6)
Chapter 7 Systems and Application Security (Domain 7)
Chapter 8 Practice Test 1
Chapter 9 Practice Test 2
End User License Agreement

Work Experience Requirement

Candidates who wish to earn the SSCP credential must not only pass the exam but also demonstrate that they have at least one year of work experience in the information security field. Your work experience must cover activities in at least one of the seven domains of the SSCP program and must be paid employment.

You may be eligible to waive the work experience requirement based on your educational achievements. If you hold a bachelor’s or master’s degree in cybersecurity, you may be eligible for a degree waiver that covers one of those years. For more information see

If you haven’t yet completed your work experience requirement, you may still attempt the SSCP exam. Individuals who pass the exam are designated Associates of (ISC)2 and have two years to complete the work experience requirement.