Book Image

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Practice Tests

By : Mike Chapple, David Seidl
Book Image

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Official Practice Tests

By: Mike Chapple, David Seidl

Overview of this book

The SSCP certification is offered by the International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2. The SSCP is the entry-level credential in this series. With SSCP certification, you’ll meet the requirements of the Department of Defense for entry-level Information Assurance Technical (IAT I) roles, positioning you for a successful career in cybersecurity. This book's first seven chapters cover each of the seven domains on the SSCP exam with sixty or more questions per domain, so you can focus your study efforts exactly where you need more review. The book also contains two complete practice exams that you can use as time trials to assess your readiness for the SSCP and a future in the field of information assurance. By the end of the book, you would have strengthened your weak areas and reinforced your learning to ace the test and earn the certification.
Table of Contents (14 chapters)
Chapter 1 Access Controls (Domain 1)
Chapter 2 Security Operations and Administration (Domain 2)
Chapter 3 Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis (Domain 3)
Chapter 4 Incident Response and Recovery (Domain 4)
Chapter 5 Cryptography (Domain 5)
Chapter 6 Network and Communications Security (Domain 6)
Chapter 7 Systems and Application Security (Domain 7)
Chapter 8 Practice Test 1
Chapter 9 Practice Test 2
End User License Agreement

Chapter 7: Systems and Application Security (Domain 7)

  1. B. The principle of data integrity states that data should be reliable and that information should not be used for purposes other than those that users are made aware of by notice and that they have accepted through choice. Enforcement is aimed at ensuring that compliance with principles is assured. Access allows individuals to correct, change, or delete their information, while onward transfer limits transfers to other organizations that comply with the principles of notice and choice.

  2. C. The Microsoft Baseline Security Analyzer, or MBSA, is a tool provided by Microsoft that can identify installed or missing patches as well as common security misconfigurations. Since it is run with administrative rights, it will provide a better view than normal nmap and Nessus scans. MBSA provides more detailed information about specific patches that are installed. Metasploit provides some limited scanning capabilities but is not the best...