Book Image

XR Development with Unity

By : Anna Braun, Raffael Rizzo
2 (1)
Book Image

XR Development with Unity

2 (1)
By: Anna Braun, Raffael Rizzo

Overview of this book

The drastic surge in the demand for XR development has led to an imminent need for comprehensive resources, learning material, and overall know-how in this area. This one-stop resource will ensure that professionals venturing into XR development can access all XR-related techniques to build appealing XR applications, without relying on Google every step of the way. This book is your guide to developing XR applications with Unity 2021.3 or later versions, helping you to create VR, AR, and MR experiences of increasing complexity. The chapters cover the entire XR application development process from setting up an interactive XR scene using the XR Interaction Toolkit or AR Foundation, adding physics, animations, continuous movement, teleportation, sound effects, and visual effects, to testing and deploying to VR headsets, simulators, smartphones, and tablets. Additionally, this XR book takes you on a journey from the basics of Unity and C# to advanced techniques such as building multiplayer applications and incorporating hand- and gaze-tracking capabilities. By the end of this book, you'll be fully equipped to create cutting-edge XR projects for engaging individual, academic, and industrial use cases that captivate your audience.
Table of Contents (15 chapters)
Free Chapter
1
Part 1 – Understanding the Basics of XR and Unity
4
Part 2 – Interactive XR Applications with Custom Logic, Animations, Physics, Sound, and Visual Effects
10
Part 3 – Advanced XR Techniques: Hand-Tracking, Gaze-Tracking, and Multiplayer Capabilities

Packt is searching for authors like you

If you’re interested in becoming an author for Packt, please visit authors.packtpub.com and apply today. We have worked with thousands of developers and tech professionals, just like you, to help them share their insight with the global tech community. You can make a general application, apply for a specific hot topic that we are recruiting an author for, or submit your own idea.