Book Image

Solutions Architect’s Handbook - Second Edition

By : Saurabh Shrivastava, Neelanjali Srivastav
4 (2)
Book Image

Solutions Architect’s Handbook - Second Edition

4 (2)
By: Saurabh Shrivastava, Neelanjali Srivastav

Overview of this book

Becoming a solutions architect requires a hands-on approach, and this edition of the Solutions Architect's Handbook brings exactly that. This handbook will teach you how to create robust, scalable, and fault-tolerant solutions and next-generation architecture designs in a cloud environment. It will also help you build effective product strategies for your business and implement them from start to finish. This new edition features additional chapters on disruptive technologies, such as Internet of Things (IoT), quantum computing, data engineering, and machine learning. It also includes updated discussions on cloud-native architecture, blockchain data storage, and mainframe modernization with public cloud. The Solutions Architect's Handbook provides an understanding of solution architecture and how it fits into an agile enterprise environment. It will take you through the journey of solution architecture design by providing detailed knowledge of design pillars, advanced design patterns, anti-patterns, and the cloud-native aspects of modern software design. By the end of this handbook, you'll have learned the techniques needed to create efficient architecture designs that meet your business requirements.
Table of Contents (22 chapters)
Other Books You May Enjoy

Security and compliance certifications

There are many compliance certifications depending on your industry and geographical location to protect customer privacy and secure data. For any solution design, compliance requirements are among the critical criteria that need to be evaluated. The following are some of the most popular industry-standard compliances:

  • Global compliance includes certifications that all organizations need to adhere to, regardless of their region. These include ISO 9001, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, SOC 1, SOC 2, SOC 3, and CSA STAR for cloud security.
  • The US government requires various kinds of compliance to handle the public sector workload. These include FedRAMP, DoD SRG Level-2, 4, and 5, FIPS 140, NIST SP 800, IRS 1075, ITAR, VPAT, and CJIS.
  • Industry-level compliance of an application applies to a particular industry. These include PCI DSS, CDSA, MPAA, FERPA, CMS MARS-E, NHS IG Toolkit (in the UK), HIPAA, FDA, FISC (in Japan), FACT...