Book Image

Clean Android Architecture

By : Alexandru Dumbravan
Book Image

Clean Android Architecture

By: Alexandru Dumbravan

Overview of this book

As an application’s code base increases, it becomes harder for developers to maintain existing features and introduce new ones. In this clean architecture book, you'll learn to identify when and how this problem emerges and how to structure your code to overcome it. The book starts by explaining clean architecture principles and Android architecture components and then explores the tools, frameworks, and libraries involved. You’ll learn how to structure your application in the data and domain layers, the technologies that go in each layer, and the role that each layer plays in keeping your application clean. You’ll understand how to arrange the code into these two layers and the components involved in assembling them. Finally, you'll cover the presentation layer and the patterns that can be applied to have a decoupled and testable code base. By the end of this architecture book, you'll be able to build an application following clean architecture principles and have the knowledge you need to maintain and test the application easily.
Table of Contents (15 chapters)
1
Part 1 – Introduction
6
Part 2 – Domain and Data Layers
10
Part 3 – Presentation Layer

Packt is searching for authors like you

If you're interested in becoming an author for Packt, please visit authors.packtpub.com and apply today. We have worked with thousands of developers and tech professionals, just like you, to help them share their insight with the global tech community. You can make a general application, apply for a specific hot topic that we are recruiting an author for, or submit your own idea.

Hi!

I am Alexandru Dumbravan, author of Clean Android Architecture: Take a layered approach to writing a clean, testable, and decoupled Android applications. I really hope you enjoyed reading this book and found it useful for building Android applications that are easier to test, scale and maintain, and gained an understanding on what roles some of the most popular libraries and frameworks play in achieving this.

It would really help us (and other potential readers!) if you could leave a review on Amazon sharing your thoughts on how to build a clean Android...