Book Image

CompTIA CySA+ Study Guide: Exam CS0-002

By : Mike Chapple, David Seidl
Book Image

CompTIA CySA+ Study Guide: Exam CS0-002

By: Mike Chapple, David Seidl

Overview of this book

The Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) certification applies behavioral analytics to improve the overall state of IT security. CompTIA CySA+ meets the ISO 17024 standard and is approved by the U.S. Department of Defense to fulfill Directive 8570.01-M requirements. It is compliant with government regulations under the Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA). More than just test prep, this book helps you to learn skills to demonstrate your command of all domains and topics covered by the CySA+ exam. The CompTIA CySA+ Study Guide provides complete coverage of all exam objectives for the new CySA+ certification. The CySA+ certification validates a candidate's skills to configure and use threat detection tools, perform data analysis, and identify vulnerabilities with a goal of securing and protecting systems of organizations. You'll study concepts with real-world examples drawn from experts, and hands-on labs. You'll gain insight on how to create your own cybersecurity toolkit. The end-of-chapter review questions will help you reinforce your knowledge. By the end of the book, you’ll have the skills and confidence you need to think and respond like a seasoned professional.
Table of Contents (23 chapters)
Free Chapter
About the Authors
Assessment Test
Answer to the Assessment Test

Chapter 3: Designing a Vulnerability Management Program

  1. 1. C. The Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA) requires that federal agencies implement vulnerability management programs for federal information systems.

  2. 2. D. The Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA) requires vulnerability management programs for all federal information systems, regardless of their assigned impact rating.

  3. 3. A. An asset inventory supplements automated tools with other information to detect systems present on a network. The asset inventory provides critical information for vulnerability scans.

  4. 4. D. PCI DSS requires that organizations conduct vulnerability scans on at least a quarterly basis, although many organizations choose to conduct scans on a much more frequent basis.

  5. 5. B. QualysGuard, Nessus, and OpenVAS are all examples of vulnerability scanning tools. Snort is an intrusion detection system.

  6. 6. A. PCI DSS requires that organizations conduct vulnerability...