Book Image

ServiceStack 4 Cookbook

Book Image

ServiceStack 4 Cookbook

Overview of this book

Table of Contents (18 chapters)
ServiceStack 4 Cookbook
About the Authors
About the Reviewers

Chapter 3. Testing and Logging

In this chapter, we will cover the following topics:

  • Unit testing ServiceStack applications

  • Integration testing with the ServiceStack C# client

  • Functional contract testing ServiceStack services

  • Accessing the request-and-response object with the JsonServiceClient

  • Continuous integration with TeamCity and self-hosted services

  • Logging with a choice of frameworks

  • Writing a logger to monitor exceptions via e-mail