Book Image

High Performance with Laravel Octane

By : Roberto Butti
5 (2)
Book Image

High Performance with Laravel Octane

5 (2)
By: Roberto Butti

Overview of this book

Laravel Octane is a very powerful component in the Laravel ecosystem that can help you achieve remarkable app performance. With Laravel Octane, you will find tools (queues, cache, and tables) that facilitate a new asynchronous approach for improving application performance. This book highlights how Laravel Octane works, what steps to take in designing an application from the start, what tools you have at your disposal, and how to set up production environments. It provides complete coverage of the strategies, tools, and best practices to make your apps scalable and performant. This is especially important as optimization is usually the overlooked part in the application development lifecycle. You will explore the asynchronous approach in Laravel and be able to release high-performing applications that have a positive impact on the end-user experience. By the end of this book, you will find yourself designing, developing, and releasing high-performance applications.
Table of Contents (14 chapters)
1
Part 1: The Architecture
3
Part 2: The Application Server
6
Part 3: Laravel Octane – a Complete Tour
9
Part 4: Speeding Up

Packt is searching for authors like you

If you’re interested in becoming an author for Packt, please visit authors.packtpub.com and apply today. We have worked with thousands of developers and tech professionals, just like you, to help them share their insight with the global tech community. You can make a general application, apply for a specific hot topic that we are recruiting an author for, or submit your own idea.

Hi!

I am Roberto Butti, the author of High-Performance Laravel Development with Octane. I really hope you enjoyed reading this book and found it useful for increasing your productivity and efficiency.

It would really help me (and other potential readers!) if you could leave a review on Amazon sharing your thoughts on this book.

Go to the link below to leave your review:

https://packt.link/r/1801819408

Your review will help us to understand what’s worked well in this book, and what could be improved upon for future editions, so it really...