Book Image

AWS Certified Security - Specialty [Video]

By : Bruno Amaro Almeida
Book Image

AWS Certified Security - Specialty [Video]

By: Bruno Amaro Almeida

Overview of this book

The AWS Certified Security – Specialty certification gives AWS architects not only essential know-how, but also a strong foundation on which to build security into AWS architectures at every level. This course will teach you to apply security at all AWS layers, including encrypting and protecting data at rest and in transit and how to prepare for (and respond to) security events. In this course, you'll learn how to secure your data and your AWS services/resources at multiple levels using a defense-in-depth approach. You'll learn how to protect your AWS credentials and resources using Identity and Access Management. You'll capture and analyze logs using CloudTrail, CloudWatch, and Athena. Finally, you'll learn how to implement network and instance security, encrypt data at rest and in transit and set up data backup, replication, and recovery. By the end of this course, you'll be ready to control access to your AWS resources granularly. You will develop the skills to ace the exam for the Security Solutions certification. If you're a cloud professional wanting to ace the AWS Certified Security – Specialty certification, or a cloud professional looking to build security layers into every AWS deployment to protect data at rest and in transit, then this course will be your go-to resource to achieve success. All the code and supporting files for this course are available at
Table of Contents (11 chapters)
Deep Dive into AWS Identity and Access Management - Part Two
Chapter 10
Managing Incident Response
Content Locked
Section 4
Managing Compliance Requirements in AWS Using Artifact and Macie
Get a general introduction to AWS Macie and Artifact and their role in compliance management.