Book Image

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Exam Guide

By : Rajesh Daswani
3 (1)
Book Image

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Exam Guide

3 (1)
By: Rajesh Daswani

Overview of this book

Amazon Web Services is the largest cloud computing service provider in the world. Its foundational certification, AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01), is the first step to fast-tracking your career in cloud computing. This certification will add value even to those in non-IT roles, including professionals from sales, legal, and finance who may be working with cloud computing or AWS projects. If you are a seasoned IT professional, this certification will make it easier for you to prepare for more technical certifications to progress up the AWS ladder and improve your career prospects. The book is divided into four parts. The first part focuses on the fundamentals of cloud computing and the AWS global infrastructure. The second part examines key AWS technology services, including compute, network, storage, and database services. The third part covers AWS security, the shared responsibility model, and several security tools. In the final part, you'll study the fundamentals of cloud economics and AWS pricing models and billing practices. Complete with exercises that highlight best practices for designing solutions, detailed use cases for each of the AWS services, quizzes, and two complete practice tests, this CLF-C01 exam study guide will help you gain the knowledge and hands-on experience necessary to ace the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam.
Table of Contents (23 chapters)
Section 1: Cloud Concepts
Section 2: AWS Technologies
Section 3: AWS Security
Section 4: Billing and Pricing
Chapter 16: Mock Tests

Section 1: Cloud Concepts

In this section, we look at the fundamentals of cloud computing. We then look at Amazon Web Services (AWS) and an overview of its cloud offering as well as its value proposition. We examine AWS cloud economics and the advantages of cloud computing.

This part of the book comprises the following chapters:

  • Chapter 1, What Is Cloud Computing?
  • Chapter 2, Introduction to AWS and the Global Infrastructure
  • Chapter 3, Exploring AWS Accounts, Multi-Account Strategy, and AWS Organizations