Book Image

Mockito for Spring

By : Sujoy Acharya
Book Image

Mockito for Spring

By: Sujoy Acharya

Overview of this book

Table of Contents (12 chapters)
Mockito for Spring
About the Author
About the Reviewers

Chapter 5. Time Travelling with Spring

Spring 4.0 is the Java 8-enabled latest release of the Spring Framework. In this chapter, we'll discover the major changes in the Spring 4.x release and the four important features of the Spring 4 framework. We will cover the following topics in depth:

  • @RestController

  • AsyncRestTemplate

  • Async tasks

  • Caching