Book Image

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) [Video]

By : ACI Learning, Adam Gordon, Chris Ward
Book Image

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) [Video]

By: ACI Learning, Adam Gordon, Chris Ward

Overview of this book

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification is the pinnacle for individuals aspiring to excel in Information Security Management. This course empowers you to showcase your expertise in security practices and validates your knowledge in this critical domain. In this comprehensive course, embark on a journey through four key sections: Information Security Governance, Risk Management, Information Security Program Development, and Incident Management. Uncover essential strategies, frameworks, and techniques encompassing governance principles, risk assessment methodologies, security program construction, and incident handling practices. Explore how to integrate security requirements seamlessly into IT operations, align strategies with business objectives, and effectively manage and mitigate incidents. Understanding these domains isn't just about passing the CISM exam; it's about gaining expertise to excel in today's cybersecurity landscape. Delve into regulatory impacts, risk assessment methodologies, security policy development, and incident response strategies. Equip yourself to align security programs with business objectives, analyze emerging threats, and navigate incident categorization and post-incident reviews.
Table of Contents (4 chapters)
Chapter 3
Information Security Program
Content Locked
Section 15
Information Security Program - Key Points
In this episode, we will be reviewing the Domain 3, Information Security Program key points that you need to focus on for the CISM exam. After watching this episode, you will be able to understand and identify the key points and items from Domain 1 that need to be mastered as part of your preparation to take and pass the CISM exam.