Book Image

A Detailed Guide to the OWASP Top 10 [Video]

By : Alexander Oni
Book Image

A Detailed Guide to the OWASP Top 10 [Video]

By: Alexander Oni

Overview of this book

The OWASP Top 10 is a standard awareness document for developers and web application security. It represents a broad consensus about the most critical security risks to web applications and has become such an important cyber security resource today. This course begins with an introduction to essential security concepts and tools, followed by a detailed examination of each vulnerability listed in the OWASP Top 10, from Broken Access Control to Server Side Request Forgery. You'll gain a solid understanding of cryptographic failures, SQL injections, cross-site scripting attacks, and more, with practical advice on prevention methods. The latter part of the course shifts focus to API security, covering Broken Object Level Authorization, Broken Authentication, and other critical API vulnerabilities. Through this comprehensive exploration, you'll learn to identify, understand, and mitigate the risks that threaten web applications today, enhancing your skills in securing digital assets against evolving threats.
Table of Contents (4 chapters)
Chapter 2
OWASP Top 10
Content Locked
Section 7
#3 Cross-Site Scripting Attacks
This video explains another important client-side based attack, which is called the cross-site scripting attack.