Book Image

Learning PowerShell DSC

By : James Pogran
Book Image

Learning PowerShell DSC

By: James Pogran

Overview of this book

Table of Contents (14 chapters)
Learning PowerShell DSC
About the Author
About the Reviewers


In this chapter, we identified the three phases of DSC use and the two different deployment models. We then covered how the phases and models work together to comprise the architecture of DSC. Lastly, we covered how the LCM and Pull Server work separately and together.

In the next chapter, you will learn the syntax of DSC configuration scripts and data files, how to debug and troubleshoot authoring them, and their general best practices of use.